Eskute Polluno Pro 评论

ebikechoices 得到了观众的支持。 当您通过我们网站上的链接购买时,我们可能会赚取佣金。 了解更多信息

如今,很少有一款价格低于 2000 英镑的中置驱动电机的步进式电动自行车——Eskute 是一个相对较新的品牌,销售价格实惠的电动自行车。 在这个 Eskute Polluno Pro 评论中,我将仔细看看这款最新型号,看看它如何在竞争中脱颖而出。

总结

直到 2021 年春天,Eskute 电动自行车在英国才为人所知,当时他们推出了 Wayfarer 和 Voyager 电动自行车。 由于质量好和物有所值的结合,Eskute 在相对较短的时间内成为了一个受欢迎和成功的品牌。

最近,他们在产品阵容中增加了两款新型号——Netuno Pro 和 Polluno Pro。 这两款新车型与轮毂电机具有相同的基本框架设计,但配备了八方中置驱动电机、改进的三星电池和更好的传动装置。

eskute polluno pro 步入电动自行车

在撰写本文时,以低于 2000 英镑的价格购买中档通勤电动自行车的选择并不多,因此看到 Eskute 充分利用了市场空白,这令人耳目一新。

电子元件

与原始型号相比,Eskute Polluno Pro 受益于多项重大升级。 其中包括八方 M200 中置驱动电机和更强大的三星电池。

eskute polluno pro motor

八方M200电机

Polluno Pro 使用了出色的 八方M200中置驱动电机. 对于那些不熟悉 Bafang 的人,他们是世界上最大的电动自行车电机制造商之一,自 2003 年以来一直涉足电动汽车领域。 M200 电机使用测量施加的力的扭矩传感器产生踏板辅助到骑手的踏板。 这转化为非常流畅和自然的辅助感觉,增加了骑手和自行车之间的联系。

八方m200电动自行车电机
CSZ 八方M200 产生 65Nm 的扭矩

不过,这款电机不仅平稳,而且与同等轮毂电机相比,M200 产生的扭矩(65Nm)要大得多。 这实际上意味着攀登即使是最陡峭的山丘也似乎要容易得多。

eskute polluno pro 八方 m200 电机

M200 是八方“城市”系列电机的一部分,这意味着它们专为城市骑行和通勤而开发。 该电机仅重 3.2 千克,重量轻且效率极高。 在性能方面,它与博世 Active Line Plus 电机不相上下。

使用优质八方显示单元,为骑手提供 5 个踏板辅助级别、电池续航里程、速度和行程计算机。 您还可以使用显示屏打开和关闭灯。

eskute polluno 专业展示

电池

Eskute 在这款电池中选择了高品质的三星锂电池,总能量容量为 522Wh(36v 14.5Ah)——使用最低辅助水平可以实现声称的 80 英里范围。 但是,我想说对于普通的电动自行车骑手来说,大约 50 英里会更加现实。 三星电池用于整个电动自行车行业,通常出现在更昂贵的品牌上。

eskute polluno pro 电池
带有三星电池的 522Wh 电池应该可以提供 50 英里的续航里程

自行车零件

车架已经改变(来自 Wayfarer),现在是一个完整的“步进式”设计,让骑手更容易上下车。 步进式电动自行车 非常适合通勤者,尤其是城市骑行。 电缆在内部布线,电池组整齐地装入下管。

可从 Geekbuying 购买 – 使用折扣码:6BLW20KQ(欧盟国家)

直接从 Eskute(英国)购买使用折扣码:awin50disfopb

传动装置

有 9 速传动装置,带有宽范围的飞轮和扳机换档器。 如果需要,这将为骑手提供足够的齿轮范围以应对更陡峭的山坡。 该传动装置非常适合城市骑行、乡村骑行,甚至是轻度越野骑行。

刹车

没有在 Polluno Pro 上看到液压制动器,我有点失望。 它取代的 Wayfarer Pro 模型确实使用了液压装置,尽管它们来自一个未知品牌。 安装的机械盘式制动器来自 Zoom(这是一个知名品牌),它们应该为休闲骑行和通勤提供足够的制动力。

eskute polluno pro 刹车

车轮和轮胎

带有杯形和锥形轮毂轴承的双壁合金轮辋应该足够坚固,适合城市骑行和轻度越野。 Kenda 轮胎具有 Kevlar 防穿刺带,尺寸为 28 英寸 x 2.1 英寸。 像这样的大容量轮胎特别适合在遍布坑洞的城市街道或乡村小巷中行驶。

eskute polluno pro 车轮

前悬挂系统

变焦线圈弹簧避震叉具有基本的锁定功能,并且可以针对预载进行调整。 这些是非常基本的入门级前叉,但将为大多数休闲骑行提供足够的减震。

eskute polluno pro 前悬架

框架、整理套件和配件

阶梯式框架确保低站立高度,使 Eskute Polluno Pro 适合男性、女性、年轻人和老年人。 电缆在内部布置整齐,不仅看起来整洁,而且保护电线和电缆免受元件的影响。

eskute polluno pro 鞍座

正如您在城市/徒步旅行电动自行车上所期望的那样,有很多配件,包括全长挡泥板、车灯、行李架和支架。

Eskute Polluno Pro 的目标用户是谁?

Eskute Polluno Pro 将成为完美的日常通勤自行车,事实上我已经把它放在我的清单的顶部 2022年最佳通勤电动自行车,仅仅因为它提供了如此多的价格。 它具有以舒适为导向的几何形状,具有良好且直立的骑行姿势。 电机平稳、安静且高效,您拥有日常通勤自行车所需的所有额外功能。 它也非常适合作为“他和她的”周末休闲电动自行车——非常适合探索乡村和自行车道。

总结

我真的认为 Eskute Polluno Pro 是一款物美价廉的电动自行车。 在大手笔都在提高价格的时候,看到价格在 1500 英镑范围内的优质电动自行车令人耳目一新。

我对八方电机有很多经验,我个人认为它们非常好。 博世享有这样的声誉,他们将永远延续下去,但实际上并非总是如此。 事实是,如果博世设备在保修期外打包,您可能会收到巨额账单。 如果八方电机打包,它们通常可以维修或更换,价格只是其中的一小部分。

在性能方面,八方电机与博世 Active Line Plus 不相上下——你很难以低于 2200 英镑的价格找到配备其中一个电机的电动自行车。

我喜欢 Eskute 这个品牌。 他们是一家年轻的公司,有一切可以证明。 我拥有一个 埃斯库特航海者号 几个月来,它被证明是一个很好的、可靠的主力。 根据我对 Eskute Polluno Pro 的了解、电气组件、框架和设计,我会毫不犹豫地推荐它。

可从 Geekbuying 购买 – 使用折扣码:6BLW20KQ(欧盟国家)

直接从 Eskute(英国)购买使用折扣码:awin50disfopb

Eskute Polluno Pro

9

物有所值

10.0/10

性能

9.0/10

电池范围

8.0/10

优点

  • 物超所值
  • 八方中置电机
  • 通勤的好选择

缺点

  • 仅提供一种尺寸

关于“Eskute Polluno Pro 评论=

  • 物有所值

    8.5

    性能

    8.5

    电池范围

    7.5

    最近购买了 Eskute Wayfarer pro ebike。 外观漂亮的机器,质量上乘。 我对这种类型的辅助踏板动力仍然很陌生,有时感觉“跳跃”且不均匀。 但我主要抱怨的是机器的稳定性,尤其是在急转弯、狭窄空间和路口时。 我相信这种重量的自行车“需要”一个杆来保持稳定性。 实际上,我发现这辆自行车很可怕——我称之为不稳定。 感觉好像后部(车轮/齿轮等)相对于前部的重量,是造成这种情况的原因吗? 我很欣赏 Eskute 试图让一台机器“男女通用”以覆盖更多的潜在客户,但他们的山地/越野范围有支撑杆(在鞍座下到车把下)以保持稳定性。 为什么不在 Wayfarer pro 上? 这些机器将成为小偷的目标,所以我欢迎购买选项 - 作为选项 - 集成锁,如果在设计中不考虑可能会很重且难看? 我预计前悬架会更有支撑力,电池拆卸需要练习。 但是物有所值,考虑到所有事情(除了上面的小问题),它是一台漂亮的机器。

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

Eskute Polluno Pro Review

ebikechoices is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn more

It’s rare to see a decent step-through e-bike using a mid-drive motor for under £2000 these days – Eskute are a relatively new brand who sell affordable electric bikes. In this Eskute Polluno Pro review I’ll take a closer look this latest model to see how it stacks up against the competition.

Summary

Eskute e-bikes were unknown in the UK until the spring of 2021, when they launched their Wayfarer and Voyager electric bikes. Due to a combination of good quality and value for money, Eskute have become a popular and successful brand in a relatively short period of time.

More recently they’ve added two new models to their line-up – the Netuno Pro and Polluno Pro. Both of these new models share the same basic frame design as their hub motor counterparts but with a Bafang mid-drive motor, improved Samsung battery and better gearing.

eskute polluno pro step through electric bike

At the time of writing there’s not much choice when it comes to buying a mid-drive commuter e-bike for under £2000, so it’s refreshing to see Eskute have taken advantage of a gap in the market.

Electric components

The Eskute Polluno Pro benefits from several significant upgrades when compared with the original model. These include the Bafang M200 mid-drive motor and more powerful Samsung-celled lithium battery.

eskute polluno pro motor

Bafang M200 motor

The Polluno Pro uses the excellent Bafang M200 mid-drive motor. For those of you unfamiliar with Bafang, they are one of the largest manufacturers of e-bike motors in the world and have been involved in e-mobility since 2003. The M200 motor produces pedal assist using a torque sensor which measures the force being applied to the pedals by the rider. This translates into a very smooth and natural assist feel which increases the connection between rider and bike.

bafang m200 e-bike motor
The Bafang M200 produces 65Nm of torque

This motor isn’t just smooth though, and the M200 produces considerably more torque (65Nm) when compared to an equivalent hub motor. What this means in real terms is climbing even the steepest of hills will seem considerably easier.

eskute polluno pro bafang m200 motor

The M200 is part of Bafang’s ‘City’ range of motors meaning they are specially developed with urban riding and commuting. Weighing in at just 3.2kg, the motor is light and incredibly efficient. Performance-wise it’s on a par with the Bosch Active Line Plus motor.

A quality Bafang display unit is used which gives the rider 5 pedal assist levels, battery range, speed and trip computer. You can also switch the lights on and off using the display.

eskute polluno pro display

Battery

Eskute have opted for high quality Samsung lithium cells in this battery with a total energy capacity of 522Wh (36v 14.5Ah) –  the claimed range of 80 miles could be achievable using the lowest assist level. But, I would say for the average e-bike rider around 50 miles is going to be more realistic. Samsung cells are used throughout the e-bike industry and are usually found on more expensive brands.

eskute polluno pro battery
A 522Wh battery with Samsung cells should give a range of 50 miles

Bike components

The frame has been changed (from the Wayfarer) and is now a full ‘step-through’ design, making it even easier for the rider to get on and off the bike. Step-through e-bikes are perfect for commuters and in particular city riding. Cables are routed internally and the battery pack neatly fits into the downtube.

Available from Geekbuying – use discount code: 6BLW20KQ (EU countries)

Buy direct from Eskute (UK)use discount code: awin50disfopb

Gearing

There’s 9-speed gearing with a wide-range cassette and trigger shifter. This will give the rider more than enough gear range to tackle steeper hills if needed. The gearing is perfect for urban riding, country riding and even a bit of light off-road riding.

Brakes

I was a little disappointed not to see hydraulic brakes on the Polluno Pro. The Wayfarer Pro model it replaces did use hydraulics, although they were from an unknown brand.  The mechanical disc brakes fitted are from Zoom (which is a known brand) and they should provide decent enough stopping power for leisure riding and commuting.

eskute polluno pro brakes

Wheels and tyres

Double-walled alloy rims with cup and cone hub bearings should be robust enough for city riding and mild off-roading. The Kenda tyres have a Kevlar puncture resistant belt and come in a generous 28″ x 2.1″ size.  High volume tyres like this are especially good for negotiating pot-hole strewn city streets or back lanes in the country.

eskute polluno pro wheels

Front suspension

The Zoom coil sprung suspension fork has a basic lock-out function and can be adjusted for preload. These are quite basic, entry level forks but will provide enough shock absorbing for most leisure riding.

eskute polluno pro front suspension

Frame, finishing kit and accessories

A step-through frame ensures a low standover height, making the Eskute Polluno Pro suitable for both men, women, young and old. The cables are neatly routed internally which not only looks tidy but protects wires and cables from the elements.

eskute polluno pro saddle

As you’d expect on a city / trekking e-bike, there’s a whole host of accessories including full-length mudguards, lights, pannier rack and kickstand.

Who is the Eskute Polluno Pro aimed at?

The Eskute Polluno Pro is going to make the perfect daily commuter bike, in fact I’ve put it at the top of my list of best electric bikes for commuting in 2022, simply because it offers so much for the price. It has comfort orientated geometry with a nice and upright riding position. The motor is smooth, quiet and efficient and you have all the extras you’d need for a daily commuter bike. It would also be great as a ‘his and hers’ weekend leisure e-bike – perfect for exploring the countryside and bike trails.

Conclusion

I really do think the Eskute Polluno Pro is a thoroughly decent electric bike for the price. At a time when the big guns are all increasing their prices, it’s refreshing to see a quality e-bike in the £1500 price range.

I have a lot of experience with Bafang motors and my personal view is they’re pretty good. Bosch have this reputation that they go on forever, but in reality that’s not always the case. The fact of the matter is if a Bosch unit packs up out of warranty, you’re likely to be left with a hefty bill. If a Bafang motor packs up, they can usually be repaired or replaced for a fraction of the price.

Performance wise, the Bafang motor is on a par with the Bosch Active Line Plus – you’ll struggle to find an e-bike fitted with one of these motors for less than £2200.

I like Eskute as a brand. They are a young company and have everything to prove. I’ve owned an Eskute Voyager for a few months now and it’s proven to be a good, reliable workhorse. Based on what I know about the Eskute Polluno Pro, the electric components, frame and design I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Available from Geekbuying – use discount code: 6BLW20KQ (EU countries)

Buy direct from Eskute (UK)use discount code: awin50disfopb

Eskute Polluno Pro

9

Value for Money

10.0/10

Performance

9.0/10

Battery Range

8.0/10

Pros

  • Great value for money
  • Bafang mid-drive motor
  • Good choice for commuting

Cons

  • Only available in one size

Tony

Passionate E-Bike advocate and enthusiast since 2016. Riding an electric bike helped me to lose weight, get fit and reignite my passion for cycling!

One thought on “Eskute Polluno Pro Review

  • Value for Money

    8.5

    Performance

    8.5

    Battery Range

    7.5

    Recently purchased an Eskute Wayfarer pro ebike. Beautiful machine to look at, excellent quality finish. I am still new to this type -assisted- pedal power, which feels ‘jumpy’ and uneven at times. But my main gripe is the stability of the machine, especially when turning sharp, in confined space and at junctions. I believe this weight of bicycle ‘needs’ a BAR for stability. Actually I find the bike scary in its – what I term , instability. It feels as if the weight of the back ( wheel/ gears etc) versus the front, is causing this? I appreciate Eskute are attempting to make one machine ‘unisex’ to cover larger population of potential customers, but their mountain / off road range have support bar (under saddle to under handlebar ) for stability. Why not on the Wayfarer pro? These machines will be a target for thieves, so I would welcome the option to purchase – as an option- integrated locks, which can be heavy and unsightly if not considered in the design? The front suspension I expected to be more supportive, and battery removal needs practice. But value for money, all things considered ( beside above quibbles) it’s a beautiful machine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.